The Devil and the Dark Water

RM45

Rental: RM5

Deposit: RM40


Non-members pay for rental + deposit.

Members pay rental only. Deposit is supported by subscription amount. (If total deposit exceeds subscription amount, just top-up the difference.)

Not a member yet? Pick a Subscription Plan here.


Add-On Services:

  1. For postage to return books, tick the Return Shipping box at checkout. Includes courier envelope & shipping arrangement.
  2. Want a longer rental duration? Tick the box below to add on 1 month (30 days) for RM2.

 

Category: Tags: , ,

Subtotal:

Add-ons total:

Total:

Want a discount? Become a member!

Description

The Devil and the Dark Water

Stuart Turton
3.87  ·  Rating details ·  26,137 ratings  ·  4,614 reviews
The extraordinary new thriller from Stuart Turton, author of the bestselling murder mystery The 7 1/2 Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle, winner of the Costa Best First Novel Award.

A murder on the high seas. A remarkable detective duo. A demon who may or may not exist.

It’s 1634 and Samuel Pipps, the world’s greatest detective, is being transported to Amsterdam to be executed for a crime he may, or may not, have committed. Travelling with him is his loyal bodyguard, Arent Hayes, who is determined to prove his friend innocent.

But no sooner are they out to sea than devilry begins to blight the voyage. A twice-dead leper stalks the decks. Strange symbols appear on the sails. Livestock is slaughtered. Anyone could be to blame. Even a demon.

And then three passengers are marked for death, including Samuel.

With Pipps imprisoned, only Arent can solve a mystery that connects every passenger. A mystery that stretches back into their past and now threatens to sink the ship, killing everybody on board.

For fans of Steven King, The Devil and the Dark Water brings a chilling new spin to the Sherlock Holmes detective duo in a thriller of supernatural horror, occult suspicion, and paranormal mystery on the high seas.

Additional information

Weight 0.4 kg
Book Details

Paperback, 448 pages
Published July 6th 2021 by Sourcebooks Landmark (first published October 1st 2020)
Original Title The Devil and the Dark Water
ISBN 1728234298 (ISBN13: 9781728234298)

You may also like…

Close Menu
×

Powered by WhatsApp Chat

×
add_filter( 'wc_memberships_member_discount_badge', '__return_empty_string' );