The Immortalists

RM35

Rental: RM5

Deposit: RM30


Non-members pay for rental + deposit.

Members pay rental only. Deposit is supported by subscription amount. (If total deposit exceeds subscription amount, just top-up the difference.)

Not a member yet? Pick a Subscription Plan here.


Add-On Services:

  1. For postage to return books, tick the Return Shipping box at checkout. Includes courier envelope & shipping arrangement.
  2. Want a longer rental duration? Tick the box below to add on 1 month (30 days) for RM2.

 

Subtotal:

Add-ons total:

Total:

Want a discount? Become a member!

Description

The Immortalists

Chloe Benjamin
3.71  ·  Rating details ·  176,865 ratings  ·  17,471 reviews
A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR:
The Washington Post, NPR, Entertainment Weekly, Real Simple, Marie Claire, New York Public Library, LibraryReads, The Skimm, Lit Hub, Lit Reactor

AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

A captivating family saga.–The New York Times Book Review

This literary family saga is perfect for fans of Celeste Ng and Donna Tartt.–People Magazine (Book of the Week)

If you knew the date of your death, how would you live your life?

It’s 1969 in New York City’s Lower East Side, and word has spread of the arrival of a mystical woman, a traveling psychic who claims to be able to tell anyone the day they will die. The Gold children–four adolescents on the cusp of self-awareness–sneak out to hear their fortunes.

The prophecies inform their next five decades. Golden boy Simon escapes to the West Coast, searching for love in ’80s San Francisco; dreamy Klara becomes a Las Vegas magician obsessed with blurring reality and fantasy; eldest son Daniel struggles to maintain security as an army doctor post-9/11; and bookish Varya throws herself into longevity research, where she tests the boundary between science and immortality.

Both a dazzling family love story and a sweeping novel of remarkable ambition and depth, The Immortalists probes the line between destiny and choice, reality and illusion, this world and the next. It is a deeply moving testament to the power of story, the nature of belief, and the unrelenting pull of familial bonds.

Additional information

Weight 0.4 kg
Book Details

Paperback, 368 pages
Published February 5th 2019 by G.P. Putnam's Sons (first published January 9th 2018)
Original Title The Immortalists
ISBN 073521509X (ISBN13: 9780735215092)

Close Menu
×

Powered by WhatsApp Chat

×